County: Education Expenditures

ALL Missouri Lottery proceeds are earmarked for public education, and the Missouri Legislature determines how these proceeds are allocated each year. The map below shows the amount of Lottery dollars spent on education during FY23, as well as the specific programs that benefited within that county.*

Look Up Your County Below

*Proceeds expended are unaudited Fiscal Year 2023 expenditures from SAMII.
(July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023)

The Missouri Lottery has contributed more than $8 BILLION to Missouri and public education.

Find Out How

Play it forward

When you play, you play it forward. See how education, retailers and players benefited in FY23!

Pinch to navigate and zoom map

Atchison County Nodaway County Worth County Harrison County Mercer County Putnam County Schuyler County Scotland County Clark County Holt County Andrew County Gentry County Grundy County Sullivan County Adair County Knox County Lewis County Dekalb County Daviess County Livingston County Linn County Macon County Shelby County Marion County Buchanan County Clinton County Caldwell County Platte County Clay County Ray County Carroll County Chariton County Randolph County Monroe County Ralls County Jackson County Lafayette County Saline County Howard County Audrain County Boone County Callaway County Montgomery County Pike County Lincoln County Cass County Johnson County Pettis County Cooper County Warren County St. Charles County Bates County Henry County Benton County Morgan County Moniteau County Cole County Osage County Gasconade County Franklin County St. Louis County St. Louis City Miller County Jefferson County St. Clair County Camden County Maries County Vernon County Cedar County Barton County Hickory County Pulaski County Phelps County Crawford County Washington County St. Francois County Ste. Genevieve County Perry County Dade County Polk County Dallas County Laclede County Dent County Iron County Madison County Bollinger County Cape Girardeau County Jasper County Newton County McDonald County Lawrence County Greene County Webster County Wright County Texas County Reynolds County Shannon County Wayne County Scott County Christian County Douglas County Barry County Stone County Taney County Ozark County Howell County Oregon County Carter County Ripley County Butler County Stoddard County New Madrid County Mississippi County Dunklin County Pemiscot County
Past Lottery Proceeds Funding

The amounts shown for each fiscal year below reflect the amount of funding appropriated by the Legislature for various educational programs. Appropriation amounts may vary from the actual dollar amounts expended.