Where the Money Goes

play it forward logo  

every ticket helps fund education

When you play, you play it forward. Click on any county in the map below to see how Lottery proceeds were spent on education in FY21!

ALL Missouri Lottery proceeds are earmarked for public education, and the Missouri Legislature determines how these proceeds are allocated each year. The map below shows the amount of Lottery dollars spent on education during FY21, as well as the specific programs that benefited within that county.*

*Proceeds expended are unaudited Fiscal Year 2021 expenditures from SAMII. (July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021).


History of Missouri Lottery proceeds atchison county nodaway county worth county harrison county mercer county putnam county schuyler schuyler county scotland county clark county holt holt county andrew county gentry county grundy county sullivan county adair county knox county lewis county dekalb county daviess county livingston county linn county macon county shelby county marion county buchanan county clinton county caldwell county platte platte county clay county ray county carroll county chariton chariton county randolph county monroe county ralls county jackson county lafayette county saline county howard county audrain audrain county boone county callaway county montgomery county pike county lincoln county cass county johnson county pettis county cooper cooper cooper county warren county saint charles county bates bates county henry county benton county morgan county moniteau moniteau county cole county osage county gasconade county franklin county saint louis county saint louis city miller county jefferson county saint clair county camden county maries county vernon county cedar county barton county hickory county pulaski county phelps county crawford county washington county saint francois county saint genevieve county perry county dade county polk county dallas county laclede county dent county iron county madison county bollinger county cape girardeau county jasper county newton county mcdonald county lawrence county greene county webster county wright county texas county reynolds county shannon county wayne county scott county christian county douglas county barry county stone county taney taney county ozark county howell county oregon oregon county carter county ripley county butler county stoddard county new madridnew madrid county mississippi county dunklin county pemiscot county

See maps for the last three fiscal years by selecting from the drop-down menu below:

Education Appropriations: Past Lottery Proceeds Funding

The amounts shown for each fiscal year below reflect the amount of funding appropriated by the Legislature for various educational programs. Appropriation amounts may vary from the actual dollar amounts expended.

FY94 FY95 FY96 FY97 FY98 FY99 FY00
FY01 FY02 FY03 FY04 FY05 FY06 FY07
FY08 FY09 FY10 FY11 FY12 FY13 FY14
FY15 FY16 FY17 FY18 FY19 FY20 FY21
Historical Appropriations by Program and School:  FY94-FY22

 |  About Us |  Careers |  Calendar |  Play Responsibly |  Where to Play |  Game Rules

Visit Us On

Players must be 18 years or older to purchase Missouri Lottery tickets.

*In the event of a discrepancy, official winning numbers prevail over any numbers posted on this website.