2002-05-17 09:42:34.0


A group of 27 employees for the Dyer County Highway Department in Dyersburg, Tenn., are sharing a $100,000 Powerball prize -- many people for the second time -- that they won by matching all five white-ball numbers on May 8. The winners, each who received approximately $3,700 are: Jeffrey Jones, Jerry W. Wilson, Dianne Jones, Marvin Gean and Lewis Burns, all of Finley, Tenn.; Mike Boone, Jack Boone and John Lee, all of Friendship, Tenn.; Bobby Vaughn, Carl King, Diane Ross, Ronnie Barham, Jimmy Hill, Brian Butler, Alan Dunivant and John David McCollum, all of Newbern, Tenn.; Jeffrey Goad, Scotty Hampton, Marvin Craig, Gerald Canada, Jerry Sanders, Perry McQuarters and Ronnie Campbell, all of Dyersburg, Tenn.; Roger Clark and Billy Sanders, both of Ridgely, Tenn.; James Irby of Bogota, Tenn.; and Dickey Buress of Tiptonville, Tenn. In March 2001, 19 employees at the highway department split a $100,000 Powerball prize. Many of the same employees who won the May 8 prize also won a share of the March 2001 prize; however, a couple of people from the first win chose not to play because they thought the group couldn’t hit a big prize twice. Both winning tickets were purchased at Mr. B’s Drive Up Package in Caruthersville. The group let the computer pick the winning numbers on their May 8 ticket. Those number were: 9, 19, 22, 25 and 30. To date, 585 Powerball tickets sold in Missouri have matched all five white-ball numbers drawn to win the $100,000 prize.

Follow Us On