2002-04-08 07:45:20.227


Two Missouri men’s names were drawn Thursday as the trip winners in the first drawing of the Missouri Lottery’s "Speedway Getaway" promotion. Matt Fink of Fenton and Joseph Lewke of Asbury can each choose between a trip for two to any national stock car race during the 2002 or 2003 racing season or $5,000 cash. The Lottery will also pay the withholding taxes on either prize they choose. In addition to awarding the first two grand prizes, the Lottery also selected 350 players as winners of racing prize packages that feature one of six drivers: Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Burton, Matt Kenseth, Mark Martin, Elliott Sadler and Bill Elliott. The prize packages include an official uniform jacket, a limited-edition photo plaque, an official T-shirt and an official cap. "If you didn’t see your name on the first winners’ list, the good news is that there are still two more drawings that you can enter," said Jennifer Kempker, promotions manager for the Missouri Lottery. The Lottery is now accepting entries for the second drawing, which will be held May 2. The deadline for entries for that drawing will be April 25. A final drawing will be held on June 6. That deadline will be May 30. Both drawings will offer entrants a chance to win two more trip packages or $5,000, and 350 driver merchandise packages. To enter the next drawing, players can mail in two non-winning tickets from the $3 "Fast Tracks" Scratchers game or they can deliver their entries to a Missouri Lottery office. The address for mail-in entries is: Speedway Getaway Promotion PMB 369 901 Missouri Blvd. Jefferson City, MO 65109 In addition to having a chance to enter the promotion by playing "Fast Tracks," the game also offers players 12 chances to win up to $100,000 on a single ticket. The Scratchers game offers six different ticket designs featuring each of the race-car drivers. For more information on the "Fast Tracks" Scratchers game and the "Speedway Getaway" promotion, visit your local Lottery retailer or the Missouri Lottery’s Web site at www.molottery.com. NOTE: Jeff Burton/No.99 CITGO: The ’CITGO’ trademarks, Roush Racing and Jeff Burton’s name and/or likeness used by authority of Roush Racing, Livonia, Michigan. Matt Kenseth/No.17 DEWALT: The ’DEWALT’ trademarks, Roush Racing and Matt Kenseth’s name and/or likeness used by authority of Roush Racing, Livonia, Michigan. The yellow and black color scheme is a trademark of DEWALT Power Tools and Accessories. Mark Martin/No.6 Pfizer?: The Pfizer? and the blue oval and tablet are trademarks of Pfizer Inc. used under license. Roush Racing’s and Mark Martin’s name and/or likeness used by authority of Roush Racing, Livonia, Michigan. Elliott Sadler/No.21 MOTORCRAFT: The ’Ford Motorcraft’ trademarks, ’Wood Brothers Racing’ and ’Elliott Sadler’s’ name and/or likeness used by authority of Roush Racing, Livonia, Michigan. TM/?2002 Bill Elliott Racing under license authorized by CMG Worldwide Inc., Indianapolis, Indiana. 46256 USA. ?2002 Dale Earnhardt, Inc.

 |  About Us |  Careers |  Calendar |  Play Responsibly |  Where to Play |  Game Rules

Visit Us On

Players must be 18 years or older to purchase Missouri Lottery tickets.

*In the event of a discrepancy, official winning numbers prevail over any numbers posted on this website.