2014-09-19 17:13:05.76

Twitty to Chair Missouri Lottery Commission

John Twitty of Springfield was elected chairman of the Missouri Lottery Commission during a commission meeting this morning in Jefferson City.

“I look forward to working with my fellow Lottery commissioners and staff to help make our Lottery the best in the country,” Twitty said.

Twitty is the executive director of Transmission Access Policy Study Group in Springfield. He was formerly the general manager and CEO of City Utilities of Springfield.

The Missouri Lottery Commission is a five-member commission, appointed by the governor and approved by the Senate, which governs the Lottery.  The four other commissioners are Pamela Wright of University City, Paul Kincaid of Springfield, Dr. Phyllis Chase of Kansas City and Dr. Terry Adams of Lake St. Louis.

The Missouri Lottery generates more than $1 billion a year in sales and contributes more than $267.3 million annually to Missouri public education programs, including the A+ Scholarship Program, the Virtual Schools Program, Special Education Excess Costs and the Vocational Rehabilitation Program.

 Bookmark and Share

 |  About Us |  Careers |  Calendar |  Play Responsibly |  Where to Play |  Game Rules

Visit Us On

Players must be 18 years or older to purchase Missouri Lottery tickets.

*In the event of a discrepancy, official winning numbers prevail over any numbers posted on this website.