2011-11-01 17:05:51.213

Reardon Elected Regional Director of Lottery Association

Story Photo May Scheve Reardon, executive director of the Missouri Lottery, was elected as the director of Region III for the North American Association of State and Provincial Lotteries (NASPL).  As the Region III director, Reardon will serve a one-year term as one of the 11 voting members of the NASPL executive committee.

“I am thrilled to be able to serve our region in this capacity,” said Reardon.  “NASPL is such an important organization to help lotteries share information, resources and advice. I look forward to leading this group during the next year.”

NASPL was founded in 1971 and evolved from an informal exchange of information among three pioneering lottery directors. The importance of that knowledge-sharing ultimately became part of NASPL’s mission: to assemble and disseminate information and benefits of state and provincial lottery organizations through education and communications, and, where appropriate, publicly advocate the positions of the association on matters of general policy. NASPL now actively represents 52 lottery organizations across the United States and Canada.

Along with the Missouri Lottery, Region III consists of the following 13 lotteries:  Illinois Lottery, Hoosier Lottery, Iowa Lottery Authority, Kansas Lottery, Michigan Bureau of State Lottery, Minnesota State Lottery, Nebraska Lottery, North Dakota Lottery, Ohio Lottery, Ontario Lottery and Gaming, South Dakota Lottery and the Wisconsin Lottery.

Bookmark and Share

 |  About Us |  Careers |  Calendar |  Play Responsibly |  Where to Play |  Game Rules

Visit Us On

Players must be 18 years or older to purchase Missouri Lottery tickets.

*In the event of a discrepancy, official winning numbers prevail over any numbers posted on this website.