2009-11-09 14:06:10.987

Missouri Lottery Director Resigns

Missouri Lottery Executive Director Larry Jansen announced his resignation on Nov. 6 during the Missouri Lottery Commission’s quarterly meeting held in St. Louis.  Jansen said his resignation was in response to the Commission’s interest in propelling the organization in a new direction.

“In these difficult economic times, all available avenues need to be explored to enhance the Lottery and the revenue it produces.  We thank Larry for his many years of service to the state and the Missouri Lottery,” said Kevin Roberts, chair.  “The Commission is grateful Larry has agreed to continue to serve until a replacement is named.”

Jansen became the Lottery’s fourth executive director on Sept. 12, 2005.  He has been employed with the Missouri Lottery since Nov. 20, 1985.

“I am very proud of the significant contribution the Lottery team has made in the way of record sales and profits for public education, and I will work with the Commission and the new director to assure a smooth transition,” said Jansen.

The Missouri Lottery Commission is a five-member commission, appointed by the governor and approved by the Senate, to govern the Lottery.

Bookmark and Share

 |  About Us |  Careers |  Calendar |  Play Responsibly |  Where to Play |  Game Rules

Visit Us On

Players must be 18 years or older to purchase Missouri Lottery tickets.

*In the event of a discrepancy, official winning numbers prevail over any numbers posted on this website.