2008-11-24 14:09:11.59

Dillon Appointed To Missouri Lottery Commission

Story Photo Patrick Dillon of St. Joseph was recently appointed by Gov. Matt Blunt to serve as a member of the Missouri Lottery Commission.  Dillon’s appointment on Nov. 12 is subject to Senate confirmation for a term ending Sept. 7, 2011.

Dillon is currently the director of retail services for the Heartland Regional Medical Center in St. Joseph.  He is also the past owner of the Dillon Company in St. Joseph, which is a home improvement business. 

Dillon served as a past president of the St. Joseph Chamber of Commerce and the St. Joseph United Way.  He has also served as a member of the St. Francis Xavier School Board and a variety of other community groups and boards.  He is a recipient of the Sam Walton Business Leader Award and the National Distinguished Leadership Award.

The Missouri Lottery Commission is a five-member commission, appointed by the governor and approved by the Senate, to govern the Lottery.  The four other members serving on the Missouri Lottery Commission are:  Celeste Witzel of St. Louis, who serves as the chair; Charles “Larry” Ray of Hayti; Marti Cortez of Manchester and Bob Gattermeir of Olean. 

The Missouri Lottery generates nearly $1 billion a year in sales and contributes more than $265 million annually to Missouri public education programs, including the A+ Scholarship Program, the Virtual Schools program, Special Education Excess Costs, the Vocational Rehabilitation Program and Future Minority Teacher Scholarships.  In fiscal year 2008, the Missouri Lottery ranked sixth in percentage increase in sales among the 42 United States lotteries.

 |  About Us |  Careers |  Calendar |  Play Responsibly |  Where to Play |  Game Rules

Visit Us On

Players must be 18 years or older to purchase Missouri Lottery tickets.

*In the event of a discrepancy, official winning numbers prevail over any numbers posted on this website.