2008-07-08 16:18:39.87

St. Louis Players Group Named Team of the Month

Story Photo Congratulations to the Team of the Month, "Our Future’s So Bright, We Gotta Wear Shades."  This large group of 50 co-workers for a motivational company in St. Louis was named the Team of the Month for July as part of the 2008 Missouri Lottery Captains promotion.  The promotion awards a Lottery group with prizes and a feature on Molottery.com each month during the calendar year. 

 Team Captain Amby Mafort said that the group started playing about two years ago with around 20 members, but it was so much fun that the group has grown to 50 members and includes employees from all departments and three different locations. 

 "You wouldn’t believe the camaraderie that we have in the halls around here," said Mafort.  "It’s a real nice mix of people, and I think we’ve found something that we can have as common ground.  We walk around high-fiving each other even though we haven’t won yet." 

 Each group member contributes $2 per draw that is used to purchase Powerball Quick Pick tickets with the Power Play option.  Any winnings of less than $100 are used to purchase additional tickets, while any winnings of more than $100 would go to a group vote on how to spend the funds.  In the event of a jackpot win, the group has already decided to take the lump-sum prize payout, split 50 ways.

 "It keeps all 50 of us engaged and talking and excited," said Mafort.   "You would not believe how excited some of these people are about this."

In addition to Team Captain Amby Mafort of Hillsboro, the team has two co-captains, Bob Krause of Lake St. Louis and Donna Smith of St. Louis, plus the following members:  Kathi McClure of Arnold; Kevin Moore of Cedar Hill; Tracey Winkler of Crystal City;  Kim Wilkinson of Edwardsville, Ill.;  Bill Heisserer, Cathy Kemper, Cindy Templeton, Janet Smith, Martin Walker and Tracy Almond, all of Fenton; Darlene Wehner of Festus; Clarence Loechl of Grover;  Sherry Bolinger of Grubville; Debbie Marler of High Ridge;  Mike Russo of Imperial;  Eric Lammert of Kirkwood;  Debbie O’Malley and Fred Kelemen, both of Labadie; Nancy Peek of Lake Sherwood; Pam Rose of Manchester; Larry Smith of Mehlville; Cathy O’Mara of Overland;  Lona Grimm of Pacific; Sandy Hackenwerth of Robertsville;  Denise Drinkwater, Brett Honerkamp, Cathy Eimer, Cathy Messenger, Cris Gallagher, Dave Molengraft, Jane Corley, Linda Mehl, Mark Winkeler, Marklyn Randolph, Paula Cavic, Russ Frey, Shelley Davis and Tim O’Neill, all of St. Louis;  Patrick Lawrence of St. Louis County;  Beth Hassler of Villa Ridge;  Jerine Scheer of Washington;  Dave Zach and Pat Kamler, both of Webster Groves; Jean Vedvig and Kelly Cassidy, both of Wildwood; and Brenda Tierney of Wood River, Ill.

Tell us about YOUR players group!  Visit the 2008 Lottery Captains Promotion page for details.

 |  About Us |  Careers |  Calendar |  Play Responsibly |  Where to Play |  Game Rules

Visit Us On

Players must be 18 years or older to purchase Missouri Lottery tickets.

*In the event of a discrepancy, official winning numbers prevail over any numbers posted on this website.