2008-01-31 16:24:48.63

O'Fallon Area Co-Workers Named Lottery Team of the Month

Story Photo Congratulations to the "Lottery Lions" of O’Fallon!  The group was recognized as the Lottery Team of the Month for February as part of the Missouri Lottery’s 2008 Lottery Captains promotion.  The promotion awards a Lottery players group with prizes and a feature at Molottery.com each month during the calendar year.
The "Lottery Lions" are a group of 21 co-workers from Westhoff Elementary in O’Fallon who have played Powerball together for almost two years.  They chose their name based on the school’s mascot, which is a lion.  The members are:  Tina Maupin (team captain), Connie Bauer, Lavonna Berkbuegler, Marcia Biermann, Amy Byers, Jenny Hanrahan, Michelle Rohret, Jason Sefrit, Kristen and Dave Simonds and Margarita Springer, all of O’Fallon; Michelle Hulsey, Foristell; Dawn Henry, Lake St. Louis; Judy Schneider, Moscow Mills; Robin Ford and Linda Huning, both of St. Charles; Jennifer Shoemaker, St. Paul; and Cindy Buehler, Rich and Dae Hacker and Niki Royer, all of St. Peters.
Each member puts in $5 per drawing, and they play when the Powerball jackpot reaches more than $75 million.  They use Quick Pick to let the computer select their numbers, and Maupin usually purchases the team’s tickets at various retail locations. 
The "Lottery Lions" reinvest their prize money for future drawings, and they keep playing for the dream of winning big.  Their team motto is, "We ain’t lion, we want to win!"
Tell us about YOUR players group!  Visit the 2008 Lottery Captains Promotion page at Molottery.com for details.

 |  About Us |  Careers |  Calendar |  Play Responsibly |  Where to Play |  Game Rules

Visit Us On

Players must be 18 years or older to purchase Missouri Lottery tickets.

*In the event of a discrepancy, official winning numbers prevail over any numbers posted on this website.