2007-04-13 12:45:13.577

Witzel Named Chair of Missouri Lottery Commission

Celeste Witzel of St. Louis was elected chairperson of the Missouri Lottery Commission during a commission meeting on April 10. Witzel replaces Barbara Pickering of Mexico, who served as the chair since June 2005. Witzel has served on the commission since April 2005, after being appointed by Missouri Gov. Matt Blunt and being confirmed by the Senate. She is the sixth person to serve as the chair of the Missouri Lottery Commission since it was established in June 1985. Witzel was born and raised in St. Louis City and moved to St. Louis County in 1988, where she has been active in community affairs and has volunteered her time on many federal, state, and local political campaigns and committees. A graduate of Washington University in St. Louis with a Bachelor of Science degree in Industrial and Organizational Psychology, Witzel has been employed by Washington University School of Medicine since 1990. Witzel and her husband, Kurt, reside in Oakville. The Missouri Lottery Commission is a five-member commission, appointed by the governor and approved by the Senate, to govern the Lottery. The four other members currently serving on the Commission are: Sherri Robins of Florissant, Charles Larry Ray of Hayti, Barbara Tiedt of Springfield and W. Dale Finke of Lake St. Louis.

 |  About Us |  Careers |  Calendar |  Play Responsibly |  Where to Play |  Game Rules

Visit Us On

Players must be 18 years or older to purchase Missouri Lottery tickets.

*In the event of a discrepancy, official winning numbers prevail over any numbers posted on this website.