2005-09-12 16:15:09.887

Commission Appoints Jansen As New Director of Missouri Lottery

Story Photo The Missouri Lottery Commission today appointed Larry Jansen, CPA, as the new executive director for the Missouri Lottery. Jansen has worked as the controller/chief financial officer for the Lottery since November 1986. Under his direction, the Lottery has received the Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA) of the United States and Canada’s Certificate of Excellence in Financial Reporting for five consecutive years.

"Mr. Jansen has been a leader in cross-organizational teams for nearly all major operation initiatives during the last 12 years, including the Inside Sales/Distribution Enhancement and the E-Business initiative," said Barbara Pickering of Mexico, who chairs the Lottery Commission. Jansen replaces Jim Scroggins, who resigned to become the executive director of the new Oklahoma Lottery. Scroggins served as the Missouri Lottery’s executive director from February 1992 until June 2005.

Jansen has a bachelors of science degree from University of Missouri-Columbia. He is also a certified public accountant.

The Missouri Lottery Commission is a five-member commission, appointed by the governor and confirmed by the Senate, which governs the Missouri Lottery. The executive director of the Missouri Lottery oversees the daily operations of the Lottery. Current members of the Lottery Commission are: Barbara Pickering of Mexico, chair; Sherri Robins of Florissant; Charles Larry Ray of Hayti; and Celeste Witzel of St. Louis. One seat on the commission is currently vacant.

 |  About Us |  Careers |  Calendar |  Play Responsibly |  Where to Play |  Game Rules

Visit Us On

Players must be 18 years or older to purchase Missouri Lottery tickets.

*In the event of a discrepancy, official winning numbers prevail over any numbers posted on this website.