2004-07-15 15:24:05.0

Hensley Named Chairman of Missouri Lottery Commission

Story Photo Kenneth Hensley, Albany, was elected chairman of the Missouri Lottery Commission during the commission’s quarterly meeting on June 23. Hensley replaces Bill James of Harrisonville, whose term with the commission expired. Hensley, 69, has served on the commission since April 24, 1996, after being appointed by Gov. Mel Carnahan and confirmed by the Missouri Senate. He is the fourth person to serve as chairman since the Lottery Commission was established in June 1985. Hensley, who is now retired, formerly owned and operated Hensley Chev-Olds-Buick Inc. in Albany. The Missouri Lottery Commission is a five-member commission, appointed by the governor and approved by the Senate, to govern the lottery. Other commissioners currently serving on the commission are Mitchel Geisler of Marshall, Barbara Pickering of Mexico, Sherri Robins of Florrisant and Sue Carrol Terry of Rogersville.

 |  About Us |  Careers |  Calendar |  Play Responsibly |  Where to Play |  Game Rules

Visit Us On

Players must be 18 years or older to purchase Missouri Lottery tickets.

*In the event of a discrepancy, official winning numbers prevail over any numbers posted on this website.